Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Fun Times Are Had
2005-05-03 - 9:23 a.m.

Last night was another fun one with the dogs. At 4 am Mistys cough was so bad I had to sit in the bathroom and steam it out so she could breath. Then she had to go to the bathroom. Scooter followed suit and had to go to the bathroom too. Not to be outdone he got poo stuck all over his fur so I found myself washing dog butt at 4:30 in the morning. Fun times, lemme tell ya.

This weekend we had a bbq and invited some friends over. As usual I made enough food for 50 people and only 10 were here. At least I didn�t have to cook for the rest weekend. I don�t have many friends here, but the ones I do have I really enjoy being around. That�s all the matters though. One friend gotta a little drunk and saw kiwi in my kitchen and referred to them as �gorilla balls� and admitted that he couldn�t eat them because they made him aggressive. I�ve heard weirder but that just struck me as hysterical. And speaking of the giggles..

I want to share a little bit of why I don�t keep up with much TV wise. I am an American living in Austria and I don�t speak a lick of German other than danke, bitte, Grus Gott and gut morgen. I don�t watch local TV. We have AFN here for tv. It is military based programming. We have 8 channels. Four of the 8 show the same show 2 of the same on one and 2 of the same on the other. There is a program guide on another channel and the pentagon channel. And the news is always the same. Programs are anywhere from days behind to months behind what�s on in the states and I�m very limited. I don�t watch a lot of TV for that reason. When I do watch it�s just whatever�s on. Not that it�s a big deal but I�m just saying. I watch Dr. Phil and Oprah because they are on opposite of Wiggles. The Wiggles drive me nuts. For those of you who like the Wiggles I apologize. If I had my choice, I�d totally watch Springer instead.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07