Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Skool is in
2007-12-29 - 11:06 p.m.

It�s been so long. I know, we discussed this before and I suck. I know man. But it�s December, there�s always stuff going on in December!!! Plus I�m getting pretty damn lazy with all this weight gain (13 lbs to date but looks and feels like 40).

I�m also dealing with a minor case of the blahs now that most of the holiday hubbub is over. Like some how, I didn�t live it up to its fullest or something. I didn�t get all the Christmas cards out. Didn�t get all the cookies made. Only gave 2 plates away to the neighbors. I didn�t have family or friends to spend Christmas day with. It wasn�t bad or anything. I mean, it was nice. It�s just now that it�s over its back to the routine of not so much. I dunno. I learned a few things this month though.


I had a scare at the start of the month and the Dr. requested an amniocentesis be done. I was nervous and hesitant but with my age and history I had it done. Living in a foreign country it�s better to be prepared. Well, it turned out all is ok so far (final results still not in yet) but I learned we are having a little girl. We have names in mind too. I am 18 � weeks now. Yea, it�s been that long already.


I learned that it doesn�t matter if you work or stay at home. It doesn�t matter if you ignore your kids or play with them, spend time with them or converse with them often. It doesn�t matter if you expose them to things (to teach moral lessons) or keep them in the dark. If your kids are going to do something that you/they know is wrong, they will do it regardless of your parenting technique. Initially this was a huge kick to the balls for me. I thought I had my areas covered. Teenagers are chameleons though. Mine were naughty and almost got away with it. My daughter who just turned 16 lost her laptop for the year. Both teens are grounded indefinitely. Although I won�t go into details I will say what they did was bad but not heinous. It was typical teen angst I guess. To be honest I was far worse by the age of 16 then my daughter could dream up. However, as a parent, it�s my job to you know, not let HER know that and of course ground her in hopes that she will be smarter then I was in my wild 80s keg party heyday. Well, that�s the plan anyway.


Anyway, the weather is getting colder here but I enjoy it so no big deal. I will try and keep up here. I don�t have tons else to do except play Guitar Hero with the kids. I�m a rock star in my spare time.


Oh, and I learned that even though I love the new Ginsu knives I got for Christmas I shouldn�t play with sharp things right now. I used them 3 times and cut myself twice already. At least I know they work.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07