Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
He makes the sign of a teaspoon, she makes the sign of a wave
2006-11-16 - 8:22 a.m.

Last night, I went and retrieved a book from the bathroom floor. I walked into the bedroom and climbed in bed with it. Just as I opened it up a 2 � inch cockroach crawled down the page from the other side. Did I scream? You betcher sweet ass I did. I flung it to the floor and Glen got up and grabbed a shoe. He�s not big on bugs either and hopped around madly smacking the floor with the shoe. Finally he managed to squash the little monster. I can�t freakin believe I made it across the room and into bed without noticing that thing hitching a ride on my book. Glen and I work as a team though. I scream and he kills. Ah Africa, how you delight me.

Speaking of teamwork and how I see so many failing, miserable marriages out there, I appreciate what I have. We have a system, Glen and I. He wakes me up in the morning. I make coffee while he showers. I make a sandwich for Em. Then I go up and shower and he wakes the kids and gets breakfast. I brush Ems hair and he unlocks the doors. In the evenings I cook and he cleans the kitchen. He reads Em a story while I spend time with the other two. He locks up and I shut down the computer. Back and forth, give and take system. It�s passed the point of �You do this and I�ll do that� We just do it. There�s not much excitement to it, I know but, I like it this way. Things are done and when we know what to expect, arguments are few. This is what makes my marriage work and I wouldn�t change it. Plus, the hoobity is quite good too. ;)

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07