Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
And I pity any girl who isn't me today...
2006-03-20 - 10:38 a.m.

I have been training for this job for the last month and today is the first day I am flying solo. The woman who was training me left on Sat. I�m so glad I had her for a month to ease me into the work force and build my confidence up again. I wasn�t sure I�d be able to do this sort of thing but now I realize I am more than capable. Go me. Funny, I think I was voted Most Likely to Wind Up In a Mental Institute or Night Shift Manager of McDonalds in Middle School. If they all knew I was working for the Dept. Of State in Africa they�d never believe it. It�s very cool even if it is only temporary.

Since I started working I am no longer the treadmill queen. I still go to the gym but the 3 hour marathons are over. I�m still hoping to lose 30 pounds in the next 3 months but eh, we�ll see. At least I came as far as I did and it�s enough to see a difference. I feel sexier than I have in about 6 years. I wear clothes I haven�t worn since then as well. Losing weight and starting work has been the best thing for me. I�m discovering I am still an able-minded individual. It�s a good thing. Of course if I lose the last 30 going back to Oklahoma this summer will be Sweet. My exs� girlfriend will surely haaaaaaate me. Something I think I can live with. I mean she already hates me but at least she won�t be able to call me a fat ass anymore. I�ll be able to do that little Tsss thing with my finger on my butt cuz I�m so hot. Just kidding. ��.or am I?

I have been going to these poker tournaments on weekends and losing every time. I sorta suck at poker it seems. But anyway, over the weekend there was a pedicurist there and I had my feet done. This is a big deal for me because I hate me feet. I have wide Flintstone feet. Two of my toes on each side are webbed and my pinky toes are deformed. They curl up so far under my other toes that I have trouble growing nails on them. So yea, I�m not a foot person. I don�t dig the idea of people touching me feet but I gotta tell ya, that pedicure was loverly. They painted my nails to. I got all daring and chose a deep sparkly red color. Now my toes look like little mushrooms with garnets on top. I was admiring them like that in the shower whilst belting out �I feel pretty�.

In a couple of weeks we are heading of to Cribi for the weekend. It�s a beach town where people will fish for you and cook it all for like 10 bucks. You can sit on the beach and drink margaritas and mai-tais all day. We will be staying in a house on the beach with a group of friends (I�m still not over the shock of having friends). I so excited about this. I�ve been here 7 months now and the time just flies by so fast. In June the kids and I head off to the states for the summer. Not that far away. Anyway, that�s enough blah blah for now. Just wanted you all to know I am back, and I am ready to rock and roll.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07