Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
View from the 3rd floor window
2005-06-16 - 8:08 a.m.

Today is the last day I will be sitting here gazing out the window and thinking about random things to type. This is it. My stay in Vienna is up .Tomorrow we get on the plane headed for California. For the longest time I couldn�t wait for it but now I� having mixed feelings. Oh, there are people and things I could do without but my kids love it here. There are a lot of things I loved here. I will miss the way everyone greets you. I will miss the way the seasons change. It�s so subtle that if you blink too much or don�t take the time to really notice, the chance has passed you buy and you wonder where the time went. I will miss the friends I made. I will miss the opportunities I didn�t take and the places I meant to go to but never did. I think most of all I will miss the view.

There�s so much I�d like to write about but time is of the essence and mine has run out. I had my ups and downs but overall I loved being here. For those that don�t know, there are no kangaroos in Austria. I just wanted to clear that up.

I had to turn off my comments for awhile due to a large number of spam in my comment section. If anyone knows how to eradicate that, let me know. And e-mail me people!

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07