Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
On moving and Sweating in Plastic suits
2005-05-27 - 10:32 a.m.

Only 3 more weeks till I leave for Calif. Woo hoo! Mama I�m coming home even if it is for only 2 months. I miss my family and I miss my home. But in the mean time I got one last catering job. I am psyched. I was feeling like my business had all but failed and then I get a call for a graduation party of 100-120 people! What a way to end my stay huh? We are doing the last bbqs and dinners with friends and just trying to figure out what�s going to go where. The problem with that is that we have so much crap lying around that we can�t sell, don�t want to keep, and don�t want to throw away. I have been donating to organizations what I can as well but it has been a slow process. I can�t really wrap my head around the fact that our time here is really almost up. I�m not sad about it. Although there have been tough times there have been some awesome ones too. But it�s time to move on. Just wow, I�m moving again. I haven�t seen my parents in over 2 years.

Anyway, nothing major to say but it�s beautiful weather here today and I managed to pull 22 minutes on the stair stepper WITH the plastic suit on. Dying just a little bit but I did it MO FOS I did it.

And although I was disappointed that Bo didn�t win I understand that ultimately it�s probably better for his career to not have the Idol label tagged on him. Man I am sweating.

And one more thing, my ex hasn�t called his kids in a month. Don�t think they haven�t noticed or been hurt by that either. Exes. Hmmph.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07