Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
What I am is what I am. Are you what you are, or what?
2005-05-04 - 9:39 a.m.

Last night we watched Employee of the Month starring Matt Dillon and Christina Applegate. It was pretty good however the plot twist made it so similar to Wild Things that it became kind of predictable. Although the very last twist I admit I didn�t see coming but found glee in. I�m kind of twisted like that. After that I caught the tail end of Reindeer Games. Just from the last 15 minutes it seemed to have the exact same twists to it. And both movies involved a robbery 2 years in the planning. Is that typical? I mean does it normally take 2 years to pull off the perfect heist? It didn�t for Oceans 11. Maybe it just depends on how smart the planners are. In the first two movies the majority involved were hoodlums and ex-cons maybe not as smart at Clooney, Damon and Pitt? Just a thought.

In further adding to shows I enjoy, I watch CSI: Las Vegas, CSI: New York, ER, New Detectives, Law & Order: SVU, Without a Trace, Joan of Arcadia, That 70s Show and American Idol (I hope Bo wins). That pretty much sums up my night time viewing. Oh and the Stephen Kings Hospital one. I didn�t know Andrew McCarthy was still alive. I also love true crime novels. It�s not so much the gore but the way technology has advanced so much and the processes they use to solve the crimes that interest me. I also have subscriptions to Family Circle, Parents, Outdoor Photography, PCMagazine and Information Weekly.

I get up at 6am and walk 2 miles with either my son or daughter. I am Chairman of the board of the American Community Preschool and very much an active part of my kids� activities. My daughter will be playing softball in Prague this weekend. I walk my dog in the afternoons and occasionally use my stair stepper. I am typical I guess and at times pretty boring. I don�t care for drama unless it�s my daughters� school play. I had way too much to deal with years ago and didn�t like it. I choose to live in mediocrity now because it�s a much safer place and I lose less hair and sleep. Anyway�.

I�m not really going anywhere with this just explaining a little piece of me. Remember just a piece. There�s always so much more to people than snippets in a journal. No one could really know.

7 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07