Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
The week of suckdom that stole my brain
2005-02-25 - 9:11 p.m.

Remember how nice and relaxing last week was for me? It was sweet to say the least. Then I came home. It was supposed to be vacation snow in Germany. Meaning we�d somehow come home to clear skies and dry streets. Ha. No of course the snow hit here and we have tons of sludge and ice and obnoxious drivers. Whee. I�ll get back to that.

The fun stuff though? The day before yesterday I was munching on some fritos when I heard and extra crunch. I thought I got a hard one. But then my tooth hurt. My first thought was that I lost my filling again from the stupid root canal I had done by the sadistic dentist. I went and looked in the mirror. It was said tooth but it wasn�t a broken filling. Oh no, this time it was the damn tooth. It broke in half. I call the dentist and ask if I can be seen the next day as the piece left is jagged and I already cut my tongue on it. They said yes come in but VERY reluctantly. Austrians don�t seem to care for demanding Americans unless we have a severed limb or an eye hanging out. At least that�s what I�m told. Anyway, I go to my appointment the next day and after waiting an hour and a half the dentist comes and tells me I need a crown and a post. I can come in at the end of March and have it done for a mere 1,200 euros. (About 1,600 dollars) They put in a temporary patch and sent me on my way.

I get home and wait two hours. Finally at starving point I whip out a piece of American processed slice cheese and eat it. I didn�t even crunch anything I swear. I�m sure you know where this is going? Yes, I managed to eat the temporary filling. I imagine it is non-toxic since it was in my mouth. But now I still have the jagged edge cutting into my tongue. And 1,600 up front? Are you out of your mind??? I�d have it pulled but see, when I left home at 16 I didn�t have dental insurance. My prestigious job at Micky D�s didn�t offer any either. So when I had a bad tooth I could get it yanked for a mere 40 dollars. I had 6 pulled. Not much left in the back of my mouth. I have to save what�s left if I hope to chew on the left side. Call me vain but that chewing thing really is important to me. So anyway, I need to save this baby but don�t have that kind of dinero. I�m looking into going to a dentist in Hungary where it cost a third. Crossing fingers.

On it being the end of the month and my weight loss? Puh. I did all kinds of walking this month but spent a week eating from the resorts buffet. Although I didn�t gain weight, I didn�t lose it either. And while I was in Germany I hit the commissary on the base and bought some cotto salami. Oh my lustful addiction to salami and cheese sandwiches. I love them so but they will ruin me.

And lastly, it took me 30 minutes of driving around my house before I could actually park today. The polizei parked blocking my driveway and I live directly across the street from the International School. There were 10 buses coming out on a street that was big enough for one-way and snow everywhere. I had an assholette behind me honking her horn at me when a bus was blocking me. I wanted to get out and clock her one. I didn�t though. I just screamed obscenities in my car. I�m better now. Thank Bob it�s Friday right? I won�t even get into the petty BS with the board meeting people. It�s stupid even for me. And I like South Park and Futurama and Simpsons. I used to watch Beavis and Butthead. I got this book about them (B and B) about 9 years ago that came with a remote and it said things like �Shut up, assmunch!� I had hours of fun with that. SO for me to consider the board meeting stuff stupid, you know it�s got to be. Anyway, where was I? Yea, this week sort of sucked.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07