Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Sometimes it sucks to be the king
2005-02-03 - 2:29 p.m.

It is so frustrating to be put in charge of something and expected to run in when everyone under you seems to regard you as a dimwit. Nobody wants to listen to anything you say and then complains that you don�t take charge. I�m in that situation and it is making me physically ill. I am the youngest one in the group at 33 and wonder if my age has something to do with it? Or the fact that I don�t tend to rush what doesn�t need to be. Or that I try to handle things the easiest way possible and don�t choose to be pushy to get what I want. I don�t speak as well as I�d like. Because of my Tourettes, I tend to twitch more when I�m nervous and years of speech therapy never cured my stuttering. That too, gets worse when I get nervous. My youngest daughter seems to have gained that trait from me too. She stutters quite a bit. Now I know how my mom felt. So yea, I�m a stuttering twitcher that tends to simplify things. This should have no bearing on my intelligence or decision making capabilities. Unfortunately, it apparently might. Meh.

I really hate pushy people. Well, when they are pushing me. I don�t jump just because someone shouts at me to jump. I�m not going to start that anytime soon, either. I�m just saying. Some people have a lot of nervous energy and tend to complicate things. What are ya going to do? Did I mention I whine a lot? That explains my love for cheese I suppose.

Something else has been bothering me lately. My dog has had terrible gas for about three days now. He is all of 15 pounds but can emit the most noxious fumes I�ve ever smelt. He always seems to be under my feet when he does it too. Yea, this is a real problem. Do they make bean-o for dogs?

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07