Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
I'll pass on the figgy pudding
2004-12-22 - 11:50 a.m.

I was writing an entry before this about what kind of partying I�ve been up to this last week but decided to put it on hold for another day. For Emily this looks like it will be quite a Christmas. So far she has gotten the stomach flu, one night of puking, one low-grade fever and one heck of a scabbed up black eye.

Yea. Last night she was dancing around and spinning and she fell and hit the coffee table and carpet I guess. I was in the bath and Glen was upstairs. It�s quite the mark though and promises to scab up underneath her eye (about the size of MY thumb) and perhaps her eyelid. About 2 am I woke up to the melodious sounds of her horking in the bathroom. Then again at 4 am. At 7:30 the dog woke up and horked all over the floor as well.

I am PMS-ing all over the place. My tender boobs feel like some girl hating bully has punched them. Bleh. I just want to crawl back in bed.

The kids get out of school today at noon for the start of their Christmas break. Today is Glens last day of work as well. We were supposed to drive to the Netherlands for Christmas but the truck is Kaput so we aren�t going anywhere. With our luck, we�re all going to catch Emi�s bug and have a family flu for the holidays. The family that pukes together�well stinks together?

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07