Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Next Stop Definitely Africa
2004-12-02 - 2:11 p.m.

We got the official news today. We will be moving to Yaound�, Cameroon by the end of summer. That�s in Africa for those not in the know. We�ll finish out the year here in Vienna then go to CA. for a few weeks for home leave then either to D.C. for language (the language there is French) training or straight to Africa. Azure skies. Tsetse flies. There are a lot of mosquitoes so my new body fragrance shall be Deep Woods OFF! I�ll sleep under a net at night. I�ll just pretend like I�m Sleeping Beauty or something. I am not worried about going either. When I first came to Vienna I was scared to death of being in a foreign country with another language. But now that I�ve done it, it�s not the big frightening deal I thought it would be. Those who know me know that I am a huge scaredy-cat baby. So if I can say it�s not such a big deal then rest assured, it isn�t. And Africa, ooh I have always wanted to go. It will make this winter a cakewalk thinking about it. Winters there are really summer to them. I�ll be basking in the sun and 100-degree heat in Dec.-Jan. I�m crossing my fingers we�ll get a place with a pool. Damn, I sound a tad spoiled. I have to keep in mind that there are checks and balances with this. For every �perk� there will be a downside. I�m just trying to accentuate the positive so that it�ll make it easier on the kids when the time comes to move. I�m going on a safari.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07