Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Spooooktacular Month!
2004-10-04 - 4:03 p.m.

I had softball practice this weekend. You shoulda seen the way I was knocking that ball outta the park. Images of my ex (who, I�m guessing decided not to call his kids anymore) and his ever so lovely and wonderful girlfriend were my inspiration. Whack. Smack. Crack. And it�s outta there. If the whole team pulls together we will be having a tournament in Prague in 2 weeks.

I got my costume for Halloween. It�s a cow suit. I will be a cow. My husband was worried that I might get some sort of a complex being a chunky woman as a cow. I thought it would be fun. �Get your mind out of the gutter, get your hands of my utter. I�m a cow. Moooo.� See, I wanted to do a couples theme this year. The problem is he had his heart set on being poop. Literally. He got the �Tough Sh#t � costume. I didn�t want to go as one of the other poops (Bull, Chicken, Holy, Hot, and Crock of) so a cow was the best coupling I could think of. I think it�ll be a riot. But I�m real cool like that. You knew already I�m sure.

Speaking of Halloween, did I mention that I am Chairman of the Halloween committee this year? Yea, so I get to have these meetings all about Halloween. We are gonna have us a wingding! And I�m in charge of it all.

There used to be this thrift shop on the corner of Broadway in Chula Vista and every October they would paint Halloween-ish pictures on it and have some sales pitch. My favorite was Spooooktacular Savings! When the kids were little, I shout it out every time we passed by, which was like 3 times a day. That was pretty random but I just remembered it.

October is my absolute favorite month of the year. I love the fall but I love October most. I like to celebrate the month. Don�t ask why but I always feel the happiest, the most Alive in October. I love the smell of the air and it�s crispness. The leaves are all changing hues and floating downward so rapidly. The weather is perfect for me. I have this book October Dreams that I waited till the 1st to start reading. It�s a compilation of short horror stories from some well-known authors. It would�ve been silly to start it in Sept. since it�s all about October. Speaking of silly, I have put away all my flowery and spring colored clothes. I just find it wrong to be out in clothes that were not autumn coordinated. Anyway, I�m off to enjoy the rest of the day.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07