Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Just a slob like one of us
2004-09-19 - 10:19 p.m.

Tonight was the final episode of Joan of Arcadia here. Yes, I know we are behind a season on all shows but that�s the price you pay living overseas. Kelly was so bummed she was nearly in tears. It came on Sunday nights here and was the one show we watched as a family. It was also about God so that was a good thing too. It�s actually a pretty good show and I really liked it myself. Plus, it has a lot of good actors and I only just realized the son on the show is Jason Ritter. I should�ve seen the resemblance before. I liked that my kids liked to watch it too. The show I mean. It�s a nice change from Pokemon. It�s weird though; every Sunday I�d start singing/humming that song by Joan Osbourne. You know the one that goes �Yea, Yea God is great, Yea, Yea, God is good. Yea, Yea, Yea yea yea, What if God was one of us�.� Sometimes I�m naughty and I make up my own words. �What if God smoked cannabis, it would explain the platypus�..� Ah, but I don�t mean it. Just kidding up there. I think that God has a sense of humor anyway.

On another thought, I really think I have been drinking way too much coffee lately. I�m really high strung and my joints seem to be hurting immensely and all the time. Oy. And the dog; if he gets behind me just one more time and yips out that high pitched bark, I�m going to throw him over the balcony. Don�t worry, I�ll put his safety goggles on first but that dog will be flying. I feel so cranky and just ready to kill anyone and everyone. Yea, it�s gotta be the coffee. Maybe I should cut it down to half a pot instead of a whole one each morning.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07