Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
On having daughters and being me
2004-07-22 - 4:55 p.m.

After begging and whining and moaning for months (since February, actually) I caved in and took Kelly to get her hair cut. All her thick, gorgeous blonde hair was whacked off to expose her darker hair underneath. It�s cute cut too. Even though I didn�t want her to, I let her. And guess what? Today, after not even a month she says, I think I�m going to grow my hair out. I like it long. I could almost kill her. Almost.

I have a hard time with this kind of stuff. When I was her age, I didn�t care about my hair or clothes. I mean I was neat and clean, but not interested in fashion or whatnot. Kelly has been this little fashion queen, wanting to change her look every 4 to 6 months. I have to admit it drives me nuts. I�m more of a pick a look and go with it for a few years kind of person. I guess that�s why I feel so blah though. I�m always the same and don�t do well with change. Anyway..

I had another drinking incident last weekend. Another marine bbq and stupid me forgot to eat and had a few drinks on an empty stomach. You know how there�s the one person who is obviously drunk, talks too loud, and seems kind of goofy. Yup, that was me. Not one of my finer moments I assure you. Yes, I was embarrassed to no end the next day. No, I did not throw up there. I waited until I got home. It could have been worse I suppose. I wasn�t obnoxious or anything. Just obviously drunk. I don�t want people to see me like that. It really sucks and I�m not getting any younger. I drank a lot as a teenager. I�m well past those days, or at least I try to be. Thankfully there weren�t too many people there. Again, it could have been worse.

We did go to the zoo last weekend that is located in the back of the Schonbrunn Palace Grounds. It is said to be the oldest zoo in the world. It was nice and quaint. But after going to the San Diego zoo hundreds of times, this one was pretty small. Still, it made for a nice day until Dylan fell off a giant tree trunk in the play area and landed on his back. We went home after that. It was too hot anyway.

The other day Kelly was playing some old videos that showed me 10 years ago and again about 3 years ago. It was sad seeing myself so young. Makes me really wonder what the hell happened to me. In the video of me 3 years ago I weighed around 30 pounds less than I do now. I couldn�t believe it. My butt was still huge. And at that time I still thought I was looking good. Sheesh. I also realized (I was singing karaoke at a bar) that I can�t sing for beans. Kelly thought the whole video was hilarious.

I have been walking (clearly not my ass off) for 5 months and haven�t seen any major progress. It�s frustrating but then I remind myself what I�d be if I weren�t doing anything. I just dread going back to see my ex and feeling like his girlfriend is secretly laughing herself silly over how �shapely� I look. Crud. Someone tell me it�s gonna be alright. I need some affirmation.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07