Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Feelin' squirrely
2004-06-08 - 12:20 p.m.

I am feeling good today. Yea, so good. It is the second hot and sunny day in a row. After a long-ass winter and a spring that really was working on that April showers, and May showers, and June showers. I�m finally seeing the sun and feeling the heat and I gotta tell ya, it feels good. I put on shorts yesterday for the first time since last summer. A white chick in shorts is blinding but a fat, white chick in shorts is just plain scary. It�s all right because even though I drank a whole bottle of wine last night, (yes, I am a lush) (no, not really, just kidding) (about being a lush that is, I really drank a whole bottle) I got up at 5:45 a.m. and went on my morning walk in the vineyards. Of course I was wheezing and sweating profusely when I was done but I did it. Go me. I am in a running contest with my sister on who will lose the most weight by June 17th, my wedding anniversary. I was sitting around for awhile but now I got to pull out the big bun�.er �guns and win this thing. There�s 100 bucks in new clothes riding on this. But then she went and sent me the link below and I kind of feel like just going along with the squirrel. It�s a glorious Tuesday.

click here

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07