Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Conjunction Junction, what's my function?
2004-05-10 - 4:14 p.m.

In the past week I have received at least 7 calls regarding me volunteering to head and organize every function held here under the sun. �Can you organize the School Picnic for 500+ people?� �How about being Chair of the Halloween committee? You know we aren�t able to have such events without volunteers� �Would you be interested in sitting on the AEA board?� �We really need you to organize the food for the Boy Scout over night trip, your husband is the only one who can start the grill.� Yes these were all real calls. Either I appear to be the most organized highly functioning person in the neighborhood or I have SUCKER stamped on my forehead. I am thinking it�s the latter of the two. I have already accepted Chairman of the board for the American Community Preschool in the fall. With my quest to be employed by then, I don�t see how I can do all that these people want. Nor do I have the desire. Bummer. I�m still waiting for an interview for that mailroom spot. Any day now, any day.

My Mothers Day was nice I suppose. Glen made me breakfast in bed and he didn�t burn the bacon this year. I like my eggs a certain way (one of my peculiarities) so I was having a little laugh each time I hear �SHIT!� from the kitchen. When he brought my breakfast he said, �After, 6 tries viola! Eggs without the yolks broke!� I was so proud of him. The kids brought me their hand made gifts and kissed me and said Happy Mothers Day then went about the day the same as any. I did laundry and I fixed dinner. I played cards with Glen and didn�t cuss too much when he was winning. It was raining hard yesterday but when the rain stopped, we took Scooter for a walk. I have been walking quite a bit. It�s still very painful but I am determined dammit.

Now I have to concentrate on this trip back to OKLA. This summer so that the kids can see their dad. Planning it has been such a pain in the ass so far. My ex isn�t extremely helpful on the keeping up with stuff in a timely manner. You�d think he would, since it�s gonna cost ME a fortune to get them there. I�m tired of having to be the one to do all this myself and now that I need to talk to him, he has his phone off the hook. Ugh.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07