Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Over The River And Through The Woods
2003-11-20 - 1:23 p.m.

I have had a toothache for about 2 weeks now. I can't take it anymore. I have an appointment with the dentist for 8 pm tonight. Crazy time, but I'll take what I can get. And the way they do Novacaine here? They give it in these big, super-mega doses that numb your face up to your brain in 2.5 seconds flat. Then they start drilling right away. Pretty nifty. Especially since the magazines are all in german so there is not much to read.

This week has gone by so quickly and I haven't accomplished much of anything I had intended. I have to scrub this house before we leave for The Hague on monday. I am kind of apprehensive about the trip though. It's over 10 hours of driving if we don't stop. With all 3 kids lined up in one seat. It's like I can hear the fighting and complaining and "Make him stop touching me!!!" already. Sigh. And the weather calles for nothing but rain while we are there. So much for beautiful scenery. But on the other hand, this will be the first holiday we have ever spent with Glens parents. Emily hasn't seen her Oma and Opa in over a year. Well it's been over two years for Opa and she only saw her Oma for one day. So off we go. I'm sure it'll be fine. I will take my camera just in case I have some photo oppertunities.

Sunday we will celebrate Emilys 4th birthday sinch we will be on the road Monday. I am incorporating the older two into the party. I will have 9 pre-school girls for two hours at a princess party so I need all the help I can get. Dylan will be a clown and dazzle them with his jokes. heh. Kelly and her friends will set up a beauty parlor of sorts and put lip gloss and blush and nail polish on the girls. We will bead bracelets and necklaces too. I have the Grease soundtrack for a little disco in the livingroom and maybe we'll have a couple of games too. It should be alot of fun. Emily's first big birthday party. WHere did my baby go? I'll have pictures up hopefully after the party but then don't expect to hear from me till I get back on the 1st. Oh and my brothers daughter Emma Elizabeth will be born on the 24th or 25th. I can't wait for photos of her.

To everyone I know and love (and to those of you I don't) HAVE A HAPPY THANKSGIVING.

I wish I was back in Cali. for that. My mom makes the BEST Turkey gravy. I could live off that stuff. Mmmmmm Turkey gravy. I drool at the thought. And my dad always plays Alice's Restaraunt by Arlo Guthrie. It's a tradition to drink some wine and listen to that. And all my sisters are there. We eat all day until we thought we'd bust. Mom would buy Pumpkin Cheesecake from Costco cuz me and dad love that stuff. I'd put the parade on the tv for the kids. The one with all the floats and stuff. Macys Thanksgiving Day Parade I think. The house would smell so good. My uncle Jerry would be there. He has Down Syndrome I believe but he is still going strong. It's his birthday in November so we always celebrate it on Thanksgiving. I'd have bought him a watch. He likes to get watches and pictures of the kids for his wallet. In the evening, Tara and I would fight over who got the rest of the turkey gravy. mmmm. gravy. And then it would be time to go home and sleep the wonderful sleep that only a 22 pound Butterball turkey brings. I will miss you guys.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07