Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Last days of summer
2003-08-18 - 5:57 a.m.

I am going a little slow here so everyone, bare with me. I havent unpacked my camera yet, or if I did, I have no idea where it is. A couple more days before I post photos. I have lots of school orientations and what-not this week. Busy busy busy.

Friday was Assumption Day here. Look it up cuz I don't know. I'll assume it's a holiday. Hah. Oh sorry, that was lame. I woke up at 4 30 am and have been up since. I don't know if it's still jetlag or what. But, anyway. It was a holiday and the Austrians celebrated all weekend by blocking off the main road from our house, into town, with booths and rides and jumping whatchamacallits and run-on sentences. We walked down to it Saturday evening and had a good time. There were bands playing and pony rides and schnitzel booths. The street was packed with people for about 8 blocks. Emi went on her first pony ride. Me being a putz, didn't have my camera so alas, no pictures. sigh. It was neat though. There were beer maids like what you'd see at Oktoberfest (which I am going to in Germany btw). It was so very festive and the people, music, singing and dancing lasted into the wee hours. We didn't last that long but we could hear it all from our balcony at home.

We barbequed yesterday and watched Piglets Big movie. And it was one of those lazy, last days of summer. A group of children all clad in bathingsuits, ran laughing and shrieking up and down the yards in back. I sat on my patio sipping lemonade. CountryTime no less. Lazy, hot, summer days. It's all coming to an end....... Thank God. I'm an autumn person myself. heh.

So that's it for now. Oh I forgot to mention seeing my sister, Lucinda and my nephew, Dustin, while in Oklahoma. I got to see them a couple of times and we even took Lucinda out with us for kareoke. I wish we had more time to spend but, alas, no. Maybe next year. Unless of course, there is a new edition to my family. Ya never know. :)

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07