Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
We Don't Want To Grow Up
2003-07-26 - 4:52 p.m.

Yesterday evening a bug got into mine and Glens butts. In a good way though. All summer long hordes of children, including our own have been running and screaming and playing games like "Capture The Flag" and "Manhunt". For some reason, we decided to go out and join them. At first, they didn't know what to think but were thrilled that adults were taking an interest. They let us be captains even. We chose teams and really got into playing. I hugged each kid as "initiation" into my team. I heard a young boy comment to one of his friends, "they're like big kids!" Although trying to run from these kids at my weight must've been a sight to see. I'm not as fast as I used to be but darn it I sure tried. The kids loved it. And I was a big kid. I played jailguard and had huddles and gave armpit tortures. Hahaha. And even better, My kids enjoyed it AND they weren't embarrassed by us in the slightest. Now how cool is that?? Well it was alot of fun. Today 8 kids came to our door to see if we were gonna play again. When we said not tonight we got a chorus of "AAAAWWWWWWwwwww..." Cute. We're part of the gang.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07