Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
I'm so very "random"
2003-06-24 - 9:42 a.m.

I bought a used NordicTrack the other day. One of these days I might even hop on and give it a whirl. Heh. One of these days... I think for now I will just continue to admire it from afar and fantasize about how well formed I'll be when I dare to make my move.

I haven't written much lately. I have felt all blah and PMS-y and tired and just not in the mood. Not to mention, I have felt very inadequate in my writing skills. Some of the journals I read are so smart and entertaining and mine? I just don't seem to be able to harvest a sufficiant amount of adjectives and nouns to spin a somewhat entertaining tale. I still don't know what the hell "smarmy" means. However, this is my journal. I want to record my stay here in Vienna so this is it. Although I have high hopes of someday inspiring and enetertaining the masses for now I will settle for a pleasant read. Ok? Ok. On to other things. Let the OK times roll.

I am having an issue about my dog. Sigh. We have decided to give her up. I feel like such a failure and even though we have only had Zoe a few short months. It's like putting my child up for adoption. She is a good dog. She is so well-trained and housebroken. So why give her up? Because we don't have a yard. She is required to be walked. This includes at 5 am up until 10 pm. She needs to be played with and she needs to be brushed and loved. The kids and Glen have never had a dog and never knew the time and work involved. I warned them because I did know and I also knew that I was not capable of it all myself and they said 'no problem, we can do it' and well they can't. Not to mention we have alot of traveling to do during our stay in Europe and no place for Zoe. I did think of this in advance but I was outnumbered. I was afraid of being put in this position and now, here I am. The guilt is overwhelming me. I just want Zoe to be happy too. I feel kind of helpless and pray that all will work out for the best.

We are going to Germany this weekend. We will be hitting the PX there and doing a little of the "American" stuff. We plan to catch a movie and bowl and shop and I hear tell they have a Taco Bell there. Or is it a KFC? I forget but what the heck. I miss that stuff. There is a McDonalds here but the food is weird. The only thing that is the same is the cheeseburgers and BigMac. The other burgers have corn and stuff on them. Corn. On a burger. That's just so. wrong. The salads are weird too. I am looking forward to the trip though. We need to figure out how to get to Germany so next time we can go visit Glens' Tante Sylvia and her husband Willfred. Oh and his cousin Katrin. He also wants to go visit his old stomping grounds in Frankfurt. I hope I spelled that right. He pointed out to me that in my book '10,000 Ways to Say I Love You' that in the 3,000s (I forget the exact number) It says to go to Oktoberfest in Germany. So guess what we'll do in the fall? OOOh I am giddy.

We have some wonderful neighbors here and are becoming fast friends with 2 other couples. It is very nice to finally have other couples to do things with. We have had BBQs and swapped movies and had card games. Our kids play with their kids. I haven't been able to have that in so long. I know it sounds simple and all but,try going for years without it. Try living by people for 4 years who avoid eye contact with you let alone condescend to say hello. I feel like Alana rockin'the suburbs now. Even though it's not the suburbs and I'm only kind of swayin'. You know what I mean. Born to be mild. heh.

Well, I think this is all I can muster up for the moment. This is what we call the Muppet Show. Toooot. Kissy, Kissy.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07