Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Kelly's Mom
2007-03-28 - 11:17 p.m.

So, sitting here drinking crown royal with lemon juice and listening to my ipod, I�m feeling like a real tool. I was just listening to Stacy�s Mom and thinking of it as Kelly�s mom. Yea, like I really got it going on. I never thought I�d look like I was 45-50 at the ripe old age of 35. I can fantasize though, can�t I? When I was young I didn�t notice if anyone saw me or not. Now that I�m older I am acutely aware that they are not. Freakin-A man, I am not old. I go to concerts, I drink like a fish, I shake my groove thing (even if it is like a white girl) when the hell did I fall into �old� status. I just want to scream fuuuuuuuck. But that would be immature, nes pa?? It�s just the way I feel at the moment. Damn ipod with all my old tunes and damn the marines for all being in fucking diapers when I was listening to a lot of this stuff. I�m still angry about the weekend when the 20 something group (of 3) came in and took off my tunes and switched them for not only music of this century but some sort of rap. Dude, the only rap I know is Eminem. Anything before that was Run DMC, DJ Jazzy Jeff + Fresh Prince and MC Hammer. I was pissed at the way they handled that. Like, step aside old broad, the party is in da house!!

I was stewing in the middle of the night thinking �bitch, shave 10 years off me and I�ll take you out anywhere, anytime�. Later when I woke up I thought, dude, I am old if I need to shave a decade off to bring it on. Sigh.

I�m not willing to let it go yet though. I�m 35. Man, I still got like 15-20 years before hotty turns into �mature sexy� right? Right? Ah kiss my ass. Yeah, that�s the way I feel at the moment. Kiss my wide, white freckled ass. No, not you. Just anyone who thinks 35 is old. Just wait till you get here. Pfft.

I�m having a crisis at the moment. I was watching �Stand By Me� and thinking. Will Wheaton didn�t grow up to be hot. Sorry Will, but you didn�t. River died before hitting full potential and Cory. Cory I totally loved you growing up. I loved Dream a little Dream and wanted to do you. But the last I saw you were on some cheesy reality show whining and crying about your new wife. That kind of killed it. Chubby kid who played Vern? You grew up to be hot and totally do-able but due to alcohol, I can�t remember your name. You were on Sliders and Crossing Jordan. What the hell is your name??

Sublime- What I got. The song on my ipod now. I want to be 25 again. Fuck.

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07