Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Donde es el bano, por favor?
2006-11-30 - 8:53 a.m.

It�s been awhile. I have been very lax here, I see. I haven�t been overly concerned since I have a total of 3 regular readers. The few others that come are googling something off the wall. But to those who keep coming for specific pics of my ex and his family, who are you and whadyawant? Nothing to see here folks so just move along.

Anywho, I�ve been busy but with nothing major that hasn�t already been written about before I think. However, I will be so kind as to update since you asked so nice. Two weeks ago we went to the annual marine ball. The dress I bought didn�t fit. No amount of duct taping my ta-tas was gonna make it happen either. I recycled my silver dress from the year before last. It worked out ok. I put glitter on my face and chest and pretended to be princess-cinderella-sparklyfairy-girl. The ball was ok but could have been better. The music kid of sucked for most of us since it was a lot of hip-hop and what sounded like French salsa. We want the funk, play that funky music. But they did not. And the food? It was mostly local African/French dishes that were not so good. Still, there was plenty of booze and good company.

The next day was Ems b-day party. I had me a throbbing headache but still managed to stay cheerful for the puppy-themed pizza/pool party. All the adults that came were dragging butt so I did�t feel quite so bad.

For Thanksgiving we went to a friend�s house with about 30 other people. We had a very nice time. Although I hate to spend holidays without my family, the people here are as close as you can get. The friends I�ve made here have been better than I�ve had in a decade. The highlight for me? I bent over and split the back of my dress right up the middle, all the way to my girdled ass. As I�ve said before, I�m totally cool like that. I hadn�t even eaten any pie yet.

I have a new job now but I�m afraid it�s only temporary though. I am the OMS of the Pol/Econ section. That translates to their humble secretary. I like it though because there is more to do and I see people more often. My other job had me surfing the internet for hours and playing with Google. It sounds like fun but, after a few days, not so much. Then the days turn to weeks and months etc. My boss was nice just didn�t have much for me to do. So for the time being I am elsewhere. It�s good experience.

Well, that should satisfy those who are interested. Those who aren�t well�.pffft. Oh yea, one last thing. We found out where our next post will be. We were offered 3 different places but opted for the first one. So next fall we will be moving to wait for it�.wait for it��.Madrid, Spain. Yes, folks, 3 glorious years in Madrid. We�ll be sure to visit Barcelona and take the fairy over to London. Whooop Whooop! (How you like them apples, S??? What makes you think I�d ever go back to that wasteland? Now you can chill out and be happy. Just sayin ;) )

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07