Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Be Good To Yourself
2006-04-11 - 10:30 a.m.

OK, I gotta know. WHO keeps coming here looking at pics of my daughter and son? Everyday, I see you. Who are you and whatdyawant???

Anywho, I have had such a busy weekend. Friday night was movie night at the marine house. After the movie, the few, the proud, the tanked (yea that would be me too) did us some baaaaaad karaoke. Thank Bob there was only about 5 or 6 of us. I did a dance interpretation along with Stairway to Heaven that got rave reviews. We sang until about 2 a.m. It was a lot of fun though. I mean when you live behind 9 foot concrete walls with guards on duty 24/7, it�s the little things that make it all alright.

Saturday morning Glen and I played tennis. He thought he had the clear advantage due to my hung-over state. He did win but by golly he had to WORK for it. Heh. After that, we went swimming. The pool felt so good after sweating it out for an hour and a half. We got home and napped until it was time to get ready for a going away party.

The party was a blast. It was African themed so the food was interesting but good none the less. There were dancers with shells on there feet that rattled as they hopped about. Some were dressed in odd looking animal costumes. There were many drummers and singers to accompany the dancers and at one point Glen and Emily were pulled up to dance in a circle following what looked like a horse man. I like when the kids get to experience this type of thing. They learn that there is so much out in the world just waiting for them.

Sunday we did our shopping and then went to play softball. I was the only girl on the team. We played against the local Cameroonians and though we started out strong, they came back and totally kicked our butts 31-19. Ouch. It was fun though. Of course I managed to sunburn my face AGAIN. I seem to be good at that. Or I am a glutton for pain. I dunno. Probably the latter. I had beer to console me.

So yea, it was a busy weekend. As you can see, my lifestyle is much more active then it once was. I feel like I�m living again instead of just uh�lumping. I have lost 45 pounds to date but alas, only gone down one pants size. Working on it though. To quote Martha �It�s a good thing�

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07