Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Sn@p into a Sl*m J*m!
2006-03-22 - 12:30 p.m.

I�ve been noticing in my stats that people are often coming from specifically searching for a photo of me. For the life of me I can�t understand why anyone would want a photo of a 220 pound Lil Miss Muffet. One never knows.

Anyway, I�m really liking this job. I have �sponsibilities. �Potant ones. I got a badge with my photo on it. People trust my judgement and I can go to the bathroom without even asking! Nobody is standing over me telling me what to do. I�ve never experienced this in a job before. Kind of cool. Yesterday I was officially sworn in at the consulate. Yea, me. I have a desk and a phone and I can even transfer calls. This so rocks for me. For once I�m not cooking, selling, cleaning or delivering anything. AND I got snacks in my drawer that I can eat ANY TIME I want to. Whoo! I just had to say.

So there is this big water spot coming through the wall in the stairwell and mold started to grow over it as well. You know what that means? Mold is COVERING the inside of the wall. It�s no wonder Kelly, Emi, and I have been coughing our lungs up. It�s been going on for weeks. I wonder if there is a dead body in there too. The house is haunted ya know. But that�s another story for another day. Well, we reported the leak and the mold and a guy came out to the house and you know what he did? He painted over it. Whee. That oughta help. Not sure what the next step is yet because I know the whole wall will need to be knocked down and it�s in the middle of the stairs. Dunno.

I gotta stop eating these cheddar rice cakes. It�s like 420 calories if you eat the whole bag.

And in other news, my darling son Dylan will be 12 on Sunday. He is now 5 foot 8 (taller than me) and has a �dirty lip� that is well on it�s way to a little mustache. When people ask his age and I tell them they say �no he�s not!� And I say �Really, it�s true! I was there!� He has hazel eyes that are green when he�s happy and dark and intense when he�s brooding. Just like his Dad. I think he grew about 6 inches since we�ve been here and I don�t see him stopping anytime soon. What to do.

Have I mentioned I got a drawer full of snacks I can eat any time I want?

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07