Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
My Uncle used to love me but she died, chicken aint chicken less it's lickin' good fried
2006-01-13 - 9:09 a.m.

I just wanted to say thank you to those of you who commented and let you know that we are doing ok now and getting through. I haven't updated in so long because there was a move from the old embassy to the new and that cut off our phone and computer lines. One of the biggest things I've learned here is that you have to have patience with everything. I'm working on it.

Speaking of working on it, I have been filling my days up with extra long workouts in the gym. The results are a loss of 32 pounds in 4 1/2 months. Not too shabby since I haven't been able to lose more than 10-15 pounds in 7 years. I am still overweight and have a ways to go but it's a damn good start. They call me the workout queen here. They refer to me as the skinny girl. Funny since I'm 209. But I gues compared to what I was.....All I can say is go me.

And in weather and sports, it's sunny and hot here with a high of about 90 degrees and the husband is wearing his Steelers jersey in hopes of a successful game Sunday night.

I have gotten pretty used to it here. A far cry from the "what in the HELL am I doing here" phase of several months ago. The people here make it so much easier. I even get invited to all kinds of cool parties. I haven't had this kind of fun since High School. heh.

Our special take-out night is rottisserie (sp?) chicken from this stand down the road. They rub some kind of green poop looking stuff on it that I think may be laced with some sort of African crack cuz man, the kids and I are addicted. We love us some chicken. Once, sometimes twice a week we have to get our chicken fix. mmmm chicken. green crack stuff. drool.

Anyway, I'm on borrowed time at the moment. Have to go do some cardio. Till next time, chicken.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07