Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Time keeps on slippin slippin slippin...
11-21-2005 -

First, I want to say thank you to Brandi, candoor, Mike and Serena for the B-day wishes. Thank you muchly. I was attempting to keep it low-key because of that whole fear of �oh My Bob I�m gonna die at 33!� thing. I turned 34 peacefully thank you. My husband bought me a diamond earring and necklace set (for me) and a slinky black negligee (for him). I say it was for him because it came with a matching black thong. Anybody who knows me, knows I wear granny panties that I�m constantly picking out of my ass. (Oh yes, I am THAT classy) so yea a thong. I wore it once. The night of my birthday. We went to a party. I noticed that the more I drank, the less I was aware off a nagging strip of polyester/cotton riding up my crack. I had to squelch the urge to pick it out on more than one occasion because I mean, it�s a thong. Where�s it gonna go? So anywho�I promised to wear the gear again for New Years. The goal is to be in better shape then anyway. You know, for polaroids. Kidding��.or am I?

This weekend was the M-arine Ball. I recycled one of my dresses from 2 years ago. In general it was a lot of fun. The people were great, the food was awesome (can�t go wrong with seafood in my book) and everyone was having a good time. The only drawback was the music. 99.9% hip hop. Whee. I think as a general rule for these events there should be a better mix and wider variety of music. Even disco. Brown-eyed girl, play that funky music, brittney beers, I don�t care. The majority of us attending are in the 30 to 60 club. Hip hop, not so much. No. I still had a grand ol time. The booze and food were free. I was getting the biggest kick out of this guy from Sweden. Probably him more so of me. A couple of drinks and I�m all �so�.you got that cheese and those clocks there, dontcha??�
�No, darling, that�s Switzerland�
�No cheese? Not the stuff with the holes in it??�
�No. but we have goats.�

And then in his best Swedish/southern accent �Ya ever been to Ala-BAMA??�
�No, that�s where Forrest Gump lives�..Run Forrest�.Ruuuuun!!!�

Cuz you know us diplomatic people are all kinds of smart. Heh. But I did have a good time. Everyone telling me how great I looked helped a lot too.

This week will be crazy busy too. I have been going to the gym 5 days a week, 2 hours a day. But I have to prepare for Thanksgiving with a bunch of my new friends and Emily will turn 6 on that day. Six. Where did my baby go? She�s reading and writing and going off to school. She has my quick wit and is not shy about raising her skinny little arms, balling up those tiny fists and saying �You wanna piece of me??� She�s growing and I can�t slow her down as hard as I try. Hell, Kelly turns 14 next month. How did I get here? Well Emily is going to have a Garfield party poolside at the school. Certainly hot enough. Did I mention it�s in the 80s here everyday now? OK. I�ll write more later. I�m in such a good mood. Must be the Special K.

Oh, and before I forget, dh got tenured last week. He is officially official in the DOS. Yay him. I am so proud.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07