Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
God gave Rock and Roll to Me
2005-11-01 - 12:06 p.m.

I really heart my iPod. Yea, I just got it over the summer from my slot machine winnings in Cali. I bought a green one of course. However, with the move to Africa and taking forever to get the computer set up, I had no music on it. Alas, I say, no music. Yesterday I figured out how to download over 300 of my favorite songs onto this little green treasure and it has been strapped to my arm ever since. Well not in the shower or in bed but you know. It�s making me very very happy. Very I say. So anywho�

This weekend was Halloween party time. Friday night I went to an adult party dressed as naughty Miss Muffet. The package claimed I�d be �fun and flirty�. After several vodka and sprites I was sure as heck fun and flirty alright. Ok, ridiculously drunk was more like it but a fun time was had by all. I have pictures that I may or may not post depending on how bad I want to incriminate myself. Heh. I made brownies with frosting and little skull and cross bones for the party but promptly dropped them the moment I got out of the truck. Fuuuuuuuudge. I still managed to party like it was 1999. Well more like 1995 but what difference does it make really? I wasn�t partying in 99 much. I was pregnant and�.where was I? Oh yea.

Saturday was the kids party at the marine house. I was Dracula�s bride, proof that I do indeed have multiple personalities. I can fit into any part I play. It wasn�t as huge of a party as was in Vienna but it was still a lot of fun for the kids I think. I ran the craft table and just generally walked around in a haunting, eerie type way. Call me corny. Last night was pretty mellow considering it was Halloween. We don�t have trick-or-treaters here (obviously). We watched Halloween shows on tv and that�s pretty much it. I�m so bummed that I couldn�t find my �It�s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown� dvd. I missed it this year. I haven�t finished unpacking but damned if I couldn�t find it. We did watch The Shining though. Classic.

So that�s it. Today I packed up all my Halloween decorations for another year. Sigh. I love October. I really do.

And last of all, I have lost 18 pounds so far in the 2 months I�ve been here. I really think this could be my year. And it�s my birthday in a few days. 34 will be the age of a new woman. I mean me of course. But you knew that.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07