Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Short Weekend Review (cuz I'm lazy)
2005-05-10 - 9:21 a.m.

I�m a little behind on the updates but really, nothing major here. Saturday we went to TGIFridays for a pre Moms day lunch then to a party at the marine house. The highlight of that is there is a new marine (a very hot one who hails from a beach town in Texas, rowr) who was flirting with me. He told Glen if he weren�t my husband, then he would�ve totally been trying to pick me up. Man, that�s 2 this year. He is just a pup but I love flattery in most any form. I take it when I can get it. Every girl needs a reminder that she might still �have it� even just a little.

Mother�s Day I got breakfast in bed and this year the bacon was not burnt and the eggs were perfect. Go Glen! Kelly bought me a magnate from Prague (her team won all 3 games btw!), Dylan wrote me a poem about how beautiful I am (ah the eyes of a child) and Emily gave me one of those poems with her handprints. The kind that says �to remember when I was small� and of course weenie me cried. The rest of the day was spent cleaning out my closet in my room for the pre pack out survey. I found stuff I haven�t seen in 2 years. I found stuff I didn�t know I HAD. But such is my excitement.

Tomorrow I will be running around packing and dropping off the dogs at the sitters etc. for Thursday we are heading for a 4 day trip to Italy. We will be in Vicenza. It�s about an hour train ride to Venice from there. I have always wanted to go to Venice ever since I was a little girl and watched �A Little Romance�. I still have that movie. Anyway, we won�t be back till late Sunday. If you don�t hear from me, don�t fret it baby. There�s a Taco Bell on base. Woo hoo!

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07