Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Feelin' That Way
2005-04-26 - 10:35 a.m.

Is it bad to start feeling so good? I guess it depends on whose expense it�s at. I guess I�m just sort of thinking to myself on that one. I do know that Karma is a bitch and if you�re not careful it�ll bite you in the butt. Case in point (and I know this will sound corny and a bit narcissistic but here goes):

When I was in my teens I was thin and would look at overweight people and think I could never be that way. Not that I downed them or thought they looked bad, I just thought it was something that �I�d� never be. Well, bingo, bango and 15 years later I am 60 pounds overweight. Then there was �the mole lady�. I once saw this lady back then who had a lot of moles and I remember thinking �damn that poor thing has a lot of moles. She�s like the mole lady�. Up it a few years and I�m covered in the little suckers. Some odd part of me feels like if I hadn�t thought that way or tended to be critical like that well�.I don�t know. It�s just that now I am the overweight mole lady. Long story short, I try to not think so critically of people in case of, you know, Karma.

Aside from that, I�m feeling pretty good today. Even though I had little sleep and it is raining out, I�m feeling a little more empowered than usual. Maybe it�s the pot of coffee and carrot juice sloshing about inside me but who cares. I�m feeling like woo hoo! Today is the day that nothings gonna bring me down. After the last week it�s about time.

I have a ton of stuff to do to get ready for the move but today I have to go to the Embassy and get my picture for a visa. It�s very important that I take a decent picture. My passport photo looks like I�m bloated, scared and constipated. To say it isn�t flattering is a major understatement. I cringe when I have to show it in customs and the custom people never hide their look of amusement. So I�m crossing fingers that the visa pic is better. Anyway, feeling good and thought I�d say so.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07