Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
T-T-T-T-Too Much Time on My Hands
2005-01-29 - 9:09 a.m.

Last night I tried a few remedies to insure a good night�s sleep but they all backfired and had the complete opposite affect. I was awake all night long with stomach cramps and a nasty headache. I was up for most of the night. Luckily, I did manage to sleep through the 3 o�clock hour so when I was awake (oddly enough) I wasn�t afraid.

OK so anyway, on one of my umpteenth trips to the bathroom a song popped into my head that I haven�t heard since I was 13. Just the main verse was floating around:

Eat my shorts
May you choke on polish? Cotton
Eat my shorts
Everything we had is rotten
And baby, baby I�ll see you in court
Just eat my shorts.

And it�s dark and it�s night and I had nothing else to do but sit there so I�m thinking, �where the hell did that come from?� and I�m quietly humming it and thinking. Who sung that? Oh yea it was the guy who sang Disco Duck when I was like 9. We had that album. Disco, disco duck quack, quack�.Who was that guy. Rick somebody. Oh yea Rick Dees. And he was on Solid Gold with the Solid Gold dancers and Dion Warwick with all her teeth and Elton John was on there once. The Solid Gold dancers always wore those really skimpy shiny gold booty shorts. I wanted to be a Solid Gold dancer then came this show that had the Fly girls just like the SG dancers but this other show had Homey the clown and he don�t play dat. There was the two gay guys that did a triple snap in Z formation and the burned up fireman named Bob. I think JLo was a fly girl. I didn�t want to be a fly girl by then��Man where did that come from?

So I left the bathroom and climbed into bed. I hadn�t thought of Rick Dees or those songs in probably 20 years. So I figure we must really remember everything or at least absorb it. It just stores itself somewhere in the brain and that�s why it can just randomly pop up in your head after 20 years while you�re on the toilet at 4 in the morning.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07