Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
We interrupt this program to bring you this message
2005-01-28 - 10:32 a.m.

I�m taking a break from the story that I need to tell for the time being. It�s very emotionally draining to write and feel and think about. I�m having other troubles now and it could be a number of things or nothing at all. I think I need some sort of assurance that I am somewhat normal though.

After last week�s night terror, I haven�t been sleeping as well. Last night I woke up and had to go to the bathroom. When I passed by the dresser I noticed the time. It was exactly 3 a.m. For some reason the number 3 makes me feel uneasy, particularly when it�s 33 or 333. I used to have insomnia and wake up every night at exactly 3:33. Anyway, I looked at the clock and I was immediately frightened. It was like that fear when I was 8. I was afraid of the dark and the unseen forces that always seem to be lurking in it. I hurried to the bathroom (it�s connected to my bedroom) and had to turn on the light. I never turn on the light but the fear was suddenly overwhelming. I had to peek in the room and take a quick look-see to make sure there were no demons or ghosts. You know how when your little the scary thing is always under the bed so you run and jump on the bed to make sure it doesn�t grab your ankle and yank you down? Well that was me all over again last night. Then I lie there awake and afraid.

The thing that bothers me is that I don�t know where this is coming from or why it�s bothering me now. I�m too afraid to get up at night and be alone. I�ve been living in this house for 2 years now. I�ve never had this fear before. I feel like an idiot. I�m an adult who is suddenly terrified of the night and the dark. How do I tell me 10 year old son that there is nothing to fear when I myself am suddenly not convinced? Why is this happening to me and how do I make it stop?

And on a side note, about the story I am writing, this you may have guessed is my own. It was a long, long time ago. I get along with that person very well now, at least when we speak on the phone. I don�t harbor any anger over that time. I am just saddened by the fact that things had to end and in the way that they did. A lot of the problem had to do with substance abuse and how much it can really alter a person. Sometimes I feel a little guilt that I didn�t stick it out and try to make it better. If I thought I could have who knows. Maybe. One thing I feel is that if two people are sinking together then they both drown, no matter how desperately they try to grab onto the other. I�d like to say that I don�t harbor any resentment after all these years but to be honest maybe I do just a little. I resent that I couldn�t make it better or make it work. I resent that he couldn�t try harder and his priorities went to hell at that time. I resent that I feel guilt for the person he became for a long time after. I resent that my kids didn�t have the relationship with him that I�d hoped for when they were conceived.

He loved me and I know that a lot of his actions then (although very harsh) were done because he didn�t want to lose us and he was angry. But it�s over now. It�s a long time past. He has another life and family. I don�t wish him any more pain or misery and hope that he too, has or will find happiness the way I have now. I just felt like that should be said before I continue.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07