Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Tiny Dancer
2005-01-26 - 11:23 a.m.

Tomorrow will mark the first day of Emily�s very first after school activity. She will be taking Ballet. Ever since she found out it was a possibility it�s all she�s talked about. She wanted me to find her some black shoes to go along with the black leotard she has. That leotard is a hand-me-down that was part of Kelly�s Halloween costume 10 years ago. The thing is ragged and small but Emily was really excited to get the chance to wear it for a real dance class.

Being the ever dedicated (ha ha) mother that I am, I drove to the mall to find her something. This in itself is quite a feat because 1. I drove to the mall BY MYSELF and 2. There is a snowstorm going on right now. Yea, but I didn�t want to let her down for her very first class so I braved it. They had no black shoes so I ended up buying her an all new ballerina outfit complete with tights and shoes that will actually fit her. She shall be A-dorable. Her outfit is all white. I hope I don�t lose her in the snow.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07