Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
What A Girl Wants
2005-01-10 - 2:34 p.m.

While I was walking the dog today I was thinking about this and that. Mostly about how I hope one day all this effort will pay off. Since I became overweight I�ve often wondered how I let myself get to this place. Didn�t take long to get here but the road back seems to be long and hard. This is going to be my year I think. Well, it may not be but the moment that I don�t think so is the moment I give up on myself and resolve to stay this way. Yea, this will be my year.

I don�t know if I mentioned it before but in December while I was at one of the Ambassadors Christmas party a young marine I knew approached me to talk. This guy is barely 21 if that. He is all of 5�5 or 5�6 and has a cherub-looking face that makes him appear to be all of 12. Anyway, he came up and told me, �I just wanted to tell you that you look stunning this evening.� Well, be still my heart, the sweetie. That one comment has kept me going for the past month. He may have just been tying to be polite but I don�t think so. He went out of his way to tell me. Do you know how long it�s been since a man (other than my husband) has complimented me like that? And he used the word stunning. His timing was perfect because I had been going through a low and insecure spot around then. It was a lift long over due.

One thing that I need to say, even if he wasn�t sincere I would�ve taken it. I know sincerity is always best but I would rather have the occasional insincere compliment then nothing at all. I know my husband tells me all the time but when you�ve been married for so long it�s just different. When someone outside the home says it well, it�s EXTRA. Sometimes a girl just needs to hear it to believe it.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07