Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Raise Your Hand If You're Ready To Strangle People
2004-09-28 - 11:40 a.m.

I now have a new found respect for people who make up PTF, ACP, and AEA boards. These are the volunteer board members that help to make life a little bit more fun in the American schools and for the people in the State Dept. I say this now that I am actually on these boards and now know just how much work is involved. Most people here have the same mentality I USED to have. You want to have the carnivals at the school, the PreSchool running, commissaries etc. but just want to have it and not be involved in making it happen. That's other peoples' job. Without enough volunteers this stuff can't happen. It's not possible for 10 of us to run the whole shebang for 500+ people everytime. I'm bitching, I know but I see how frustrating it is. The stress has had my seizures going off on me and I think my eye is twitching....

*Just wanted to add that after I took a nap and a shower and moisturized my butt with some Pumpkin Spice lotion, I feel much better and less apt to kill. Thank you.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07