Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
I'm Ready For My Close-Up
2004-09-22 - 11:16 p.m.

I just did the coolest thing tonight. I was a participant in one of those military security drills where the scenario was a bomber came in and blew the building up and there were dead people and people with parts hanging out (fake of course) and lots and lots of blood. I played the lead role of hysterical woman covered in blood. I did my best acting job since it was being filmed for studies. I think I did quite well. Did I mention all the fake blood? I looked like Carrie. I was widening my eyes and trying to see if I could set things on fire with my mind powers. It didn�t work though. We had to make it all as real as possible. I even managed to squeeze out a few tears. I had to call a post over and over freaking out into the phone. Then, when the marines came in wearing full gear, I had to get all nutty and distract them from their job at hand. I was supposed to make it where they had to subdue me with handcuffs but they managed to overpower me and haul me out. No handcuffs. That was a little disappointing but did I mention I was all covered in blood? Yea, I�m still pretty jazzed. I gave one heck of a performance and had to keep it up for a solid 30 minutes. I collapsed form exhaustion. It was fun though. Glen participated too. He played the part of guy in hard to find place. They didn�t find him though so it changed to guy they didn�t find so he croaked. I won rave reviews from the kid with the eye coming out and part of his lower intestine. I�m cool like that. I came home and took a shower when it was over and managed to get all the blood out of my hair and off of my face but I was a little disappointed. I would�ve loved to show up at the preschool tomorrow with that stuff all over me still. I was tempted to sneak in Em�s room tonight just for giggles but decided against nightmares for her. She probably would�ve just said, �Hi Mommy, you�re home�. What a way to spend a Wednesday night.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07