Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
There's food around the corner, food around the corner...
2004-09-17 - 1:35 p.m.

Wednesday was the big event for my catering job. I spent two days chopping, cooking and prepping food. It was a lot of work even with the help I had. Still, I was pretty happy with the end results. The stuffed mushrooms were the bomb and I knew I�d make a killing. Of course, not before chewing my fingers down to nubs for a week. I spent an additional three hours at the woman�s house with the final touches. I catered to 60 hungry people, mostly men. It was an Embassy representational party so everything had to be perfect if I ever hoped to get any business again. I left just in time for the party to arrive. Today, I got an email from the hostess with a bit of a review. Here is an excerpt from it.

�I want to repeat that the food was just perfect for the group. You tailored

it just right to the mainly male crowd and showcased American styles that

went well with the American wines. The food was hearty but still

sophisticated.�

I�m also hooked up with another job this month it looks like. Go me! I�m predicting better days to come.

Other things that I have been thinking about lately have really been getting me depressed. I feel like I�m going through some of the same old crap with an all-new crowd. I feel like I can�t trust anyone and that feeling really just sucks. I�d like to have some strong friendships built from this tour but the more time goes on, the more I doubt that�ll happen. I hate feeling like I�m good enough for a few little things but certainly not someone you want to hang out with or better yet, GO PLACES with. I also hate that I was on guard a little more with people but still managed to get bit in the butt. Of course, all these emotions could be stemming from my extra coffee intake.

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07