Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
I feel like a Gump
2004-08-26 - 6:32 p.m.

I know, I know. I come back from Oklahoma and then I don't write squat. I'm sorry. I meant to, I really did but I have had to get back into the swing of things. Such is the chaotic life of the PTA mom. Yea, like party in the house!! Well, cuz, you know, the kids are back in school and all.

I came back ready and set to start my new job only to find they changed the schedule to such a degree that it would be impossible to get my kids in school and get to work at the designated time. Sadly, I had to decline. I look at it this way, at least when my monsters get home from school, I can be here should one of them decide to "have fun with candle wax" as they are known to do. Still, I was so excited to be working after all these years and having an income to call my very own. Sigh. ...I'm a loser baby...so why dontcha kill me...Ok don't freak out, it's just a song. I'm supposed to have a catering gig next month but the pattern on that venture has been on the downside so far.

I guess it's just that I want to make sure I have things to DO. The winter is coming and I know when the snow hits that if I don't find ways to occupy myself, I will go nuts. Children fear the "woman in the Window". Maybe if I didn't smash my face into it sobbing uncontrollably over another "f***ing few inches of snow they wouldn't be so terrified. Besides I just dropped the 20-odd pounds I'd gained last winter. We do have some new neighbors here so I have been quite the socialite. Some of them are pretty cool too. I have learned my lesson over past attempts at friendship so I'm not expecting much. It's amazing though, the less I expect the more they are calling me. Go figure. I think that this will be a better year for me though.

On top of all the meetings and open houses I've done the past week I also got the bid list. We have some wonderful picks and if we are lucky we'll get one of our top choices. Some of our choices include Budapest, Frankfurt, Munnich (Oktoberfest baby!!), Sydney, Singapore, Chile, India, Vennezuela, and a few places in Africa. I am really hoping for Pretoria, Africa (I hear it's fab-u-lous) but I guess I'll just have to wait and see what we get.

Nothing really exciting write now to say and the deeper issues I'd like to write, well I'm just not ready yet. I started smoking again in OKLA. but promptly quit upon arriving back in Vienna. I've watched Forrest Gump 3 times in 2 days and well, that's all I have to say about that.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07