Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Man, I bore myself
2004-07-14 - 2:14 p.m.

I am feeling so much better today. But I have also decided to go back on the meds I quit taking in January. I thought I would do so much better without them. I went for 6 months now and I have been on edge so much that it�s just not good for the kids, Glen or myself. So I decided to go back on them at a lower dose to see if that doesn�t take the edge off. Another thing that�s driving me nuts here is the weather. It snowed all winter then started raining in the Spring and it has yet to stop. For every sunny day there is about 1 to 2 weeks of rain. It�s usually no more than 50 degrees out as well. This has been the worst summer I have ever experienced since I grew up between California and Oklahoma. I told Glen that we should a nice tropical place for our next post. I�m thinking Jamaica? Heh.

We get our new bid list on Friday. This list gives us an idea of where we will go next. We won�t necessarily get to go to our first choice but they usually try to put you within your top 4 choices. I�m crossing my fingers that there will be some decent places to choose from. We got lucky getting Vienna our first time around. This is one of the nicer posts I�m told. We might even go to Africa. I guess we�ll just wait and see what�s there.

I�m dyeing my hair again. Well, I am having somebody do it for me this time so it won�t turn green. Plus I need it cut again. It�s in the funky in-between stage. I�m hoping if I can�t be a hot momma for this trip I can at least be cute.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07