Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Are you lookin' at me??
2004-07-01 - 9:23 a.m.

Sometimes when I�m driving along I play this little game in my head. Well it�s not so much as a game as it is a little ego boost. Just not a real one. OK let me explain. When I�m driving and I�m wearing my really cool mom shades and I got Foreigner blasting on the stereo I imagine in my head that I am this knockout blonde in a sports car that everybody is checking out, instead of an overweight mom in an SUV. I pass by men on the street or in their cars and I give them the �eye� like �oh yea, you know I�m hot, you know you want some of this. Oh yea.� Now, you should know, they aren�t even looking at me, and the occasional one that does catch my �eye� looks at me like I�m mental. I don�t know why I do this other than it�s make-believe and I like to imagine for that 10 minutes or so that I�m a SUPAHSTAR. I am a housewife man, what do you expect?

So anyway, yesterday I was driving along and then I stopped at a light. I wasn�t playing pretend yesterday. I was lost in my own thoughts twiddling my hair. I happen to glance sideways when I noticed a man looking at me. I turned away thinking it was just him making a side-glance of his own. I didn�t put much stock into it. I turned again and there he was STARING at me. I thought I had something I�m my face so I wiped it. One last glance at him and he smiled at me. It was a kind of flirt. I didn�t know what to do other than blush bright red and drive. I had to get out of there. I play my game so much but I never thought that someone would look back. I felt embarrassed. This guy was probably in his mid-40s with salt and pepper hair. He was tan and driving a Mercedes. That�s no big deal here since Taxis are Mercedes but anyway, he wasn�t bad looking for an older dude/man� I don�t know. It just caught me off guard. I have long since stopped imagining men looking at me �in that way�. Unless they are drunk and that just doesn�t count, thank you.

That was kind of a mini thrill of the day. Obviously, since I�m still thinking about it and even writing it down. I think it was just the pep I needed. A little reminder that I still have a little something-something. That just makes my day. Especially after I caught an 18-year-old intern ogling my husband�s non-existent butt at the Embassy pool yesterday. She did it right in front of me. I knew she was all of 18 because that�s the age where you do that kind of stuff because you just know a thirty-something year old housewife aint got nothing on you, yo. Oh yea, that was what was on my mind when I was driving now that I think of it. OK so it wasn�t a teenage boy looking at me, but a guys a guy, right?

Oh and I noticed somebody in a federal prison visited my site yesterday. I just want to give a shout out to my peeps! No, but really, come and visit. Have a coke and a smile or a pipe and a pancake, or a cookie. Whatever you like, cause I am happy to have you. Leave a comment.

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07