Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
More proof that my sadistic dentist hates me
2004-05-26 - 6:46 p.m.

I finally got to see the dentist today. Let me tell ya all about the fun. First, I sat in the waiting room skimming through magazines. Since they are all in German, I settled for looking at all the pretty pictures for an hour. I never understood why they ask you to come at a certain time only to make you wait another hour. So anyway, when I get called in, I sit down in the big lovely chair with the blinding spotlight on my face. For a second I pondered whether my face might have gotten oily and would the dentist be offended by it. She looked in my mouth and agreed that there was indeed a big hole. She then said, �let me know if you feel pain, ok?� I got a little worried there and asked �but you are using Novocain, right?� and she agreed that she would. I closed my eyes and settled back for the shot in my mouth only to hear the whiz and whir of the drill as it entered. What she didn�t mention was that she would use Novocain only if I was screaming in pain. So once she started I just wanted it over with so I let her keep going. Yes you read right, she drilled, I winced. The sound alone is like nails on a chalkboard. The feeling? Not pleasant at all. I tried to think of a song in my head to distract me but for some reason thanks to Bonnies� diary) the only thing that popped in my head is Song Sung Blue by Neil Diamond. Picture me in the chair, drills a-whirring, teeth chunks flying, tears sliding down my cheeks as I am blasting Song sung blue�weeping like a willow in my head. Wheee. Good times.

When I got home the house smelt of kid funk and sweaty PE shoes so I went to light one of my new scented candles and was talking to Kelly so I didn�t notice for a second there that I caught my new glue-on nail on fire. I did put it out but it melted some. It was my thumbnail. The corner melted halfway down. It was the only one I have left since Kelly raided the nails too. I have a board meeting tonight. I hope no one notices.

6 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07