Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Asshats, man hands, and coffee creamer
2004-05-25 - 5:13 p.m.

The dentist I have here really sucks canal water. The other day, half the filling fell out of a root canal they performed on my tender little mouth (only 2 months ago) and I called to have it fixed. They were informed of my pain and said they would call today to give me an appointment for tomorrow. When I waited all morning and no call, I called them. The receptionist said she�d see what she could do and call me back in an hour. After 6 hours of waiting and no pone call I called back only to be told she left for the day and maybe she�d call me in the morning. I can�t eat, my gums infected, I have nothing for the pain and 3 days later they �might� call me. I have never had such crappy treatment. Unfortunately, this is one of those cases where they just don�t like Americans. Worst yet, they are located right next to the Embassy. You�d think they would be a little more considerate for the business or something. Stupid, stupid, asshat, stupid heads. I�m not grumpy am I?

Anyway, we did have a lot of fun in Germany even though we were on an army base the whole time. We went bowling. The very first ball I threw and yes, it got thrown, went across to the other lane and got wedged in the gutter by the metal bumper halfway down the lane. A worker had to come and retrieve it and the kids laughed their asses off. I swear my fingers stuck in the holes (me, and my man hands). Emily scored better than I did. I think my highest game was a 42. That�s pretty lousy considering my mother was Bowler of The Year when I was a kid in Oklahoma. I guess I didn�t inherit her talent in that department.

We also went canoeing on the lake there. For married couples, I strongly suggest that only one person paddles at a time for the sake of your marriage. Otherwise, someone is going overboard. We went to the movies and saw Van Heisling (did I spell that right?) It was pretty good but I was expecting it to be gorier than it was so I was a bit bummed about that but, it was still pretty good. We went out to eat at the Tex-Mex place and we played nickel slots. We won 175 on the machines. Coolness. And the best part, The shopping! All of the American processed foods that I so love, like the cans of squeeze-cheez that I could suck down straight from the can if I wanted or the vanilla latte creamer for my coffee. I am in heaven. Explains my bad teeth I guess, huh? We maxed out our charge card but got all kinds of goodies. The kids got a portable DVD player for the long trips we take. That thing is a Godsend with 3 kids in an SUV for 6 to 10 hours a pop. I also bought some fake glue �on nails to well, to glue on. I�m trying to fancy up my man hands a little but I must say, typing with them is a bitch. Well, I better go, my mouth is throbbing and somewhere downstairs is a little bottle of alcohol saying �Alana�.come drink meeeee. You�ll feeeel better.�

3 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07