Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
My Catering and MY Dog
2004-03-23 - 5:01 p.m.

I got all my trays back and the much-anticipated comments on my work. Turns out everyone loved it and wanted my name and number for their future parties. It was a success! It was my first big venture and so far, so good. The stress is gone and I feel relieved. I hope that this will be the start of a career of sorts for me. Cooking is my creative outlet and I always wanted to be paid to do something I like to do as opposed to something I have to do. I want to say thank you to those of you who e-mailed me and left comments. I needed the words of encouragement and it means a lot. So, for now, a picture of some of my work..

I also added pictures of our newest family member, Scooter. He had a second Distemper test and it came out negative! The first test was a false positive due to recent vaccinations. It cost me a small fortune in vet bills but I am elated that he is all right. I have become rather attached to the little guy. Even if he tears up paper and jumps on my head when I attempt Pila*te for Dummie*s. And even if he has really bad gas and always farts when he�s lying next to me. I love that pup.

4 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07