Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Got a second?
2004-03-08 - 12:40 p.m.

I have an opinion. She is sometimes right and sometimes she is wrong. Sometimes she teeters in-between. She is my little opinion and I love her still. I say this in lieu of recent web sites I have come across. Every time I think I understand people in general I read something that just throws me for a loop, specifically in the area of opinions. It makes me think I don�t understand human nature at all. It�s ok to have an opinion I think, but in general (and this is my own speaking) I don�t think a person should force themselves or their feisty opinions on others in hopes of a conversion. I think people can as individuals make up their own mind. Now, I�m speaking generally here. People who push negativity and anger around sadden me. I know I am being kind of vague here but that�s a safe little corner for me. I do have some thoughts I want to push out there that I would like to change the world with though. So now I would like to spout out MY opinions to whoever is reading, so, take that!

1. Street drugs are bad- Yes, I said it and I�m pushing it. They may start out all fun and groovy but in the end, they are just bad. Stay away from the bad.

2. Prostitution is NOT a strategic career move- Sure the quick money might seem pretty enticing, but you are limited to your ability and can�t get good medical and dental.

3. There is NO safe way to drink and drive your sports car- Or any other car for that matter. If you like the drinky-drinky take a taxi-waxi.

4. Children Need Discipline- Whether you give them a stern talking to, a time-out, ground them, an old-fashion swat to the butt, or duct tape and the closet, kids need to learn there are consequences for their actions.

5. Dropping out of school is also not a strategic career move-Unless you really like serving fries with that.

6. Wealth should not make the man- I think that famous/wealthy people should receive the same punishment that Average Joe does for any wrong behavior they commit. Are you listenin� OJ, Vince , Martha and Michael?

7. Never Judge a Book By its Cover- Otherwise you will miss out on a lot of good reads.

These are things I would push to enforce on anyone. Not much more than that though. I would like the world to be a better place but I don�t think that being extremely left or right is going to do it. For instance, I am Pro-Choice. I personally would never have an abortion but I feel that it is just that, a personal decision that a person has to live with on their own and should be made by them and NO ONE else. Who am I to decide what�s right in someone�s life I know nothing about? I am OK with Gay marriages and gay couples. You love who you love and no one should tell you that your love is less or wrong simply because it doesn�t match their view, unless you love a toaster oven. Religion is touchy for some I know. I like to believe in God/a higher power. I like to believe he is up there watching me. I believe I have a soul and when I die it has a nice place to go. This comforts me. But as far as choosing a specific religion, I cannot do that at this time. There are too many out there that all have sort of the same goal in mind. I have trouble with the idea that there is only one true way and everyone else is just wrong and destined to an afterlife with little Nicky. I think adoption is wonderful in fulfilling the needs of everyone involved.

These are all as I have said, my opinions. That is all. They are not fact or the way of life for everyone. I would not force anyone to believe as I do nor let him or her force me to believe as they do. Except for opinions 1 thru 8. Those I will force on anyone in reaching distance and cram these beliefs in with their own. I would listen openly to their opinion and then expect the same courtesy. The difference between ignorance and stupidity is ignorance means you don�t know any better and stupidity means you do know better but do it anyway.

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07