Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Mrs. Potato Head, I Made You.
2004-01-31 - 7:28 p.m.

I feel like I need to start over, start fresh with myself. I had one of the epiphanies where I knew it was time for a change. This time I meant it. Over 5 years ago I quit smoking. I had started smoking at a very young age and had been for years. One day I woke up and decided to quit. That�s exactly what I did. From that morning on, (except for the occasional drunken bar dork nights) I never smoked again. I wonder why that doesn�t work where my weight loss is concerned. I guess it would be too drastic to wake up one morning and decide never to eat again. OK, I�m trailing off here Well, since I quit taking my meds 2 weeks ago I am just now starting to feel human again. DTs are a killer let me tell you. Well, as I was saying I wanted another drastic change to start a new me. I looked in the mirror this morning and thought, �Aack.� I told Kelly to take my picture. This was me, at 8:30 this morning.

And yes my hair IS brushed. Since I cannot drop 50 pounds over night I opted to something very drastic for me. I called a salon and made an appointment to cut my hair. For those of you who don�t know me, this may seem very dull and uneventful. For those of you who DO know me, this is a VERY big deal. The appointment was for 10:30 this morning so I didn�t chicken out. I have pretty much had the same exact hairstyle my entire life. And though the look went out somewhere around 1989 I remained faithful to it. I always felt I had a head shaped like a potato and short hair would accentuate that. I loved having long hair anyway. I dyed it a lot over the years though and brush it like it�s a horses tail and so it has been looking mighty straw like. Well, you can see from the picture. And since I�m in Austria, I don�t think I�ll be called for one of Maury�s magic makeovers anytime soon. So I went and held back the tears and the fright as they whacked away at my scraggly tresses. Wanna see the results? I know you can�t wait right?

So there you have it, the first step of my BIG CHANGE. I am getting used to it, and you know what? It�s not so bad, even with my potato head.

9 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07