Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Oops, I had a Bad Dream
2004-01-25 - 8:11 a.m.

OK, I think last nights entry was probably more than I wanted to or even should have shared so, I am going to update quickly to cover it up. First, let's start with the nightmare that woke me up before 7 am this morning.

I was dressed in a costume like Brittney Spears and I was in the auditorium of an elementary school in Oklahoma. I was auditioning for American Idol by singing "Oops, I did it again..." and shaking my butt in this ridiculous costume. I had ponytails even. The worst part was that I made it to Hollywood.

I practically woke up sweating and shaking. There are so many things wrong with that dream on so many levels. First of all, I can't sing. I mean, I can sing, just not good. Even if I could sing well, I wouldn't be belting out Brittneys pop tart spew. I mean it's good for a laugh but it isn't my idea of real music. Also, I have a deep voice. Kind of a mans voice to match my sausaged fingered, man hands. (ahem, Brandi). I like classic rock, alternative, Heavy Metal, even some light rock. I like Dave Matthews and Pearl Jam. I saw Ozzy in concert more times then I can count. I adore Paul Simon, Aerosmith, Journey, Foreigner, 38 Special, Puddle Of Mudd, you get the picture. When I go to kareoke, I liked to rock. If I choose a woman artist or artists it would be Alanis Morriset, the Motels, Lita Ford, 4Non Blondes. Anyway the point is, Brittney? Nooooo.

And, I was DRESSED like her. Ew. Even when I was young and thin, you couldn't PAY me to dress that way. If I want someone to see me, I want them to see into my soul through the windows. I want to be noticed for my wit and charm and possibly my eyes. Not my other er...assets. Where were my jeans? Where were my big, bulky sweaters? My boots? And worst of all what the heck was I doing auditioning in front of Simon and Paula? How on earth did I win?

I shudder to think about the dream. I don't know how I'm going to sleep at night.

Maybe I should go back on medication.

I have an opininion I want to share as well, on childbirth. It seems to be a touchy subject with some women and I am having trouble understanding where they are coming from on certain levels.

I'll save it for later though. I haven't even had any coffee yet. I need to shake that horrid dream from my head. And go shower because it made me feel so, dirty. ew.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07