Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
I'm Dreaming Of A White............Halloween??
2003-10-25 - 5:12 p.m.

I want to thank those of you who left me comments or just came by to read my journal. I felt kind of unsure about the entry but now I know it was right. SO, thank you all. I hope that his family was able to read it, especially.

The other night, it started snowing. I thought, nah it's way too soon. Then I thought, yea, well, it'll never stick. I went to bed, dismissing the very idea. In the morning, everything was white. About 3 to 4 inches of white. Everywhere. And I thought maybe I should stop thinking. I mean what the...? Snow covering the ground in October. I had to put my kid in a snowsuit. She was worried because it was her Halloween party at school and this could spoil it all. Lucky for us it didn't. It was inside the Pre-school and all the kids had a fun time. I whipped up a couple of things for the party. I was shamelessly promoting my business through the parents of 3-year olds. It worked though. And tis the season to cater, right? When, we left the party, Emi and I came home and tried to build a snowman. It collapsed. Hey, we're from San Diego. We don't know nuthin bout makin no snowmen. Besides, snow in Oct. is wrong. I still have to take some pretty fall shots. The big yellow tree is now nekked. hmmph.

It is starting to melt but it is supposed to snow again tonight. I hope it waits till after Halloween. I mean, geez, every kid will be in a snowsuit. That would just kind of suck. On the other hand my costume is the ice queen with ice on my face. Maybe I wont need to use make-up. heh.

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07