Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
Here kitty, kitty???
2003-09-22 - 8:03 a.m.

I wanted a puppy. It was a 10 week old pug. She was darling and lovable just like puppies are. Her price tag was 490 euros. I didn't get the puppy. There has been this stray cat running around looking for a home. Honey said no way, no cat. He is allergic to cats. The neighbor said "but he is such a lovey cat. All you have to do is wash him with this special magic shampoo". So they washed him and they handed us the cat. We never had a cat before. After being bathed, and brought to us, the cat didn't feel quite so lovey. We named him Bandit. Seemed like a good cat name.

I went online last night to find out what people do to keep cats when they have allergies. Every site I looked in said keep the cat out wash it weekly, wash down all your walls twice weekly, get hepa filters, and so on, and so on. Thats alot of work to keep a stray cat when you live in a huge 3 story home. It doesn't look promising to me.

Honey wants to try to keep the cat to make Pooky, Princess, and Dylanator happy. Noble of him. But I don't want him to suffer over a stray cat. Then last night, Bandit tore open and ripped up a loaf of bread. I'm thinking, maybe we shouldn't keep the cat. Particularly because of Honeys allergies. But I don't know what to do.

Any suggestions?

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07