Older Entries
Current Entry
About Me
Cast
Photos
E-Mail
Host
4th of July, Vienna style.
2003-07-07 - 10:31 a.m.

I had written a whole entry about the 4th of July and guess what? Yup, I deleted it. Took me an hour to write too. I hate that. Ok so instead, lemme just give a quick run-down and show pictures. The day started out sucky. Glen and I had a spat, the neighbors went to the movies and forgot about our plans for a bbq, and as soon as we started the bbq with all of our stuff outside, it rained. Since we are in Vienna there would be no fireworks or picnics or big celebrations. We had to create our own and it wasn't looking promising. I made patriotic punch (red kool-aid) and a strawberry shortcake in the form of a flag. We had our picnic in-doors. Then the neighbors came home the rain stopped and the whole neighborhood went out into one little yard because one of the men here had some bottle rockets to light. They had about 10 boxes of sparklers for the 20 or so kids out and it turned out to be alot of fun. I played with the sparklers too. I wrote my name in cursive in the air. You know the stuff we did as kids with sparklers. Dylan thought they were electric fire. It turned out to be a fun day after all.

P>

P>

1 comments so far

Previous - Next

Recent Entries:
Christmas time is here... - 2008-12-24
What? I'm still here?? - 2008-09-08
Stay hair and weight for me! - 2008-06-21
The post that finally arrived. - 2008-06-14
Under the WTF?!!? files - 2008-03-07